Bristol

Return to Bristol U3A

Bristol U3A Calendar

Show: All Group

Wed 19 Sep 2018 10.15 am     Social - Redland & Cotham, NW      

Venue Browns Restaurant, By Museum, Bs8 1re - website - map
Details 

Thu 20 Sep 2018 10.30 am     Art On Show - South Bristol,S      

Venue Central And South Bristol, BS1,2,3,4
Details 

Thu 20 Sep 2018 2.00 pm     Current Affairs - Frenchay,NE      

Venue Frenchay And Stapleton, BS16
Details Our meetings provide the opportunity to express opinions, discuss and gain further understanding of current issues in the news. And, if appropriate, initiate action to address issues. It is envisaged that there will be free-ranging discussions, based on questions that members are encouraged to contribute in advance of the meeting. At present, there is a waiting list, please contact to be added to this.

Mon 24 Sep 2018 10.30 am     Lawn Bowls - Redland,NW      

Venue Redland Green Bowls Club, BS6 - website - map
Details Lawn Bowls with coaching for beginners A fee of £3 per hour payable to the club, but there's no expectation that you join the club. Casual dress, flat smoothish heel-less shoes (to protect the green).

Tue 25 Sep 2018 9.30 am     Computing & Technology WoT,NW      

Venue Sommerville, Westbury Fields, BS10 - website - map
Details We aim to allow a higher level of technical discussion and demonstration than is practical in the other Computing Groups. As examples, recent meetings have focussed on Windows 10, Android, PostScript, VB Script, Web design with Serif, Cloud Computing, Movie editing, Converting analogue music to mp3, Visit to Bletchley Park, Updating PC hardware and reinstalling Windows, Social Media, Google Sites, MIT Scratch and Python (both for the Raspberry Pi etc), Google Forms, USB3, Chromecast, Nexus tablet, Google+, NoSQL, EXIF data, BBC Micro:BIT, The Investigatory Powers Bill

Fri 28 Sep 2018 10.30 am     Art Appreciation, NW      

Venue St Mary's Church Rooms - website - map
Details 

Sat 29 Sep 2018 2.00 pm     Textiles - South Bristol,S      

Venue South Bristol, Bs3, 4
Details Currently. the group is at capacity with 8 members.

Fri 5 Oct 2018 10.30 am     Art History,NW      

Venue St Mary's Church Rooms - website - map
Details 

Fri 12 Oct 2018 10.30 am     Art Appreciation, NW      

Venue St Mary's Church Rooms - website - map
Details 

Wed 17 Oct 2018 10.15 am     Social - Redland & Cotham, NW      

Venue Browns Restaurant, By Museum, Bs8 1re - website - map
Details 

Thu 18 Oct 2018 10.30 am     Art On Show - South Bristol,S      

Venue Central And South Bristol, BS1,2,3,4
Details 

Fri 19 Oct 2018 10.30 am     Art History,NW      

Venue St Mary's Church Rooms - website - map
Details 

Tue 23 Oct 2018 9.30 am     Computing & Technology WoT,NW      

Venue Sommerville, Westbury Fields, BS10 - website - map
Details We aim to allow a higher level of technical discussion and demonstration than is practical in the other Computing Groups. As examples, recent meetings have focussed on Windows 10, Android, PostScript, VB Script, Web design with Serif, Cloud Computing, Movie editing, Converting analogue music to mp3, Visit to Bletchley Park, Updating PC hardware and reinstalling Windows, Social Media, Google Sites, MIT Scratch and Python (both for the Raspberry Pi etc), Google Forms, USB3, Chromecast, Nexus tablet, Google+, NoSQL, EXIF data, BBC Micro:BIT, The Investigatory Powers Bill

Fri 26 Oct 2018 10.30 am     Art Appreciation, NW      

Venue St Mary's Church Rooms - website - map
Details 

Fri 2 Nov 2018 10.30 am     Art History,NW      

Venue St Mary's Church Rooms - website - map
Details 

Fri 9 Nov 2018 10.30 am     Art Appreciation, NW      

Venue St Mary's Church Rooms - website - map
Details 

Fri 16 Nov 2018 10.30 am     Art History,NW      

Venue St Mary's Church Rooms - website - map
Details 

Wed 21 Nov 2018 10.15 am     Social - Redland & Cotham, NW      

Venue Browns Restaurant, By Museum, Bs8 1re - website - map
Details 

Fri 23 Nov 2018 10.30 am     Art Appreciation, NW      

Venue St Mary's Church Rooms - website - map
Details 

Tue 27 Nov 2018 9.30 am     Computing & Technology WoT,NW      

Venue Sommerville, Westbury Fields, BS10 - website - map
Details We aim to allow a higher level of technical discussion and demonstration than is practical in the other Computing Groups. As examples, recent meetings have focussed on Windows 10, Android, PostScript, VB Script, Web design with Serif, Cloud Computing, Movie editing, Converting analogue music to mp3, Visit to Bletchley Park, Updating PC hardware and reinstalling Windows, Social Media, Google Sites, MIT Scratch and Python (both for the Raspberry Pi etc), Google Forms, USB3, Chromecast, Nexus tablet, Google+, NoSQL, EXIF data, BBC Micro:BIT, The Investigatory Powers Bill

Fri 30 Nov 2018 10.30 am     Art History,NW      

Venue St Mary's Church Rooms - website - map
Details 

Fri 7 Dec 2018 10.30 am     Art Appreciation, NW      

Venue St Mary's Church Rooms - website - map
Details 

Wed 19 Dec 2018 10.15 am     Social - Redland & Cotham, NW      

Venue Browns Restaurant, By Museum, Bs8 1re - website - map
Details 

Fri 11 Jan 2019 10.30 am     Art Appreciation, NW      

Venue St Mary's Church Rooms - website - map
Details 

Wed 16 Jan 2019 10.15 am     Social - Redland & Cotham, NW      

Venue Browns Restaurant, By Museum, Bs8 1re - website - map
Details 

Fri 18 Jan 2019 10.30 am     Art History,NW      

Venue St Mary's Church Rooms - website - map
Details 

Fri 25 Jan 2019 10.30 am     Art Appreciation, NW      

Venue St Mary's Church Rooms - website - map
Details 

Fri 1 Feb 2019 10.30 am     Art History,NW      

Venue St Mary's Church Rooms - website - map
Details 

Fri 8 Feb 2019 10.30 am     Art Appreciation, NW      

Venue St Mary's Church Rooms - website - map
Details 

Fri 15 Feb 2019 10.30 am     Art History,NW      

Venue St Mary's Church Rooms - website - map
Details 

Wed 20 Feb 2019 10.15 am     Social - Redland & Cotham, NW      

Venue Browns Restaurant, By Museum, Bs8 1re - website - map
Details 

Fri 22 Feb 2019 10.30 am     Art Appreciation, NW      

Venue St Mary's Church Rooms - website - map
Details 

Fri 1 Mar 2019 10.30 am     Art History,NW      

Venue St Mary's Church Rooms - website - map
Details 

Fri 8 Mar 2019 10.30 am     Art Appreciation, NW      

Venue St Mary's Church Rooms - website - map
Details 

Fri 15 Mar 2019 10.30 am     Art History,NW      

Venue St Mary's Church Rooms - website - map
Details 

Wed 20 Mar 2019 10.15 am     Social - Redland & Cotham, NW      

Venue Browns Restaurant, By Museum, Bs8 1re - website - map
Details 

Fri 22 Mar 2019 10.30 am     Art Appreciation, NW      

Venue St Mary's Church Rooms - website - map
Details 

Fri 29 Mar 2019 10.30 am     Art History,NW      

Venue St Mary's Church Rooms - website - map
Details 

Wed 17 Apr 2019 10.15 am     Social - Redland & Cotham, NW      

Venue Browns Restaurant, By Museum, Bs8 1re - website - map
Details 

Wed 15 May 2019 10.15 am     Social - Redland & Cotham, NW      

Venue Browns Restaurant, By Museum, Bs8 1re - website - map
Details