Ver-Colne Valley

Return to Ver-Colne Valley U3A

Ver-Colne Valley U3A Calendar

Show: All Group

Tue 16 Apr 2019 12.00 am     Holidays     NORWEGIAN FJORDS CRUISE

Details 10 day cruise exploration of Norway's most captivating destinations and jaw dropping natural landscapes

Thu 18 Apr 2019 10.00 am     Open meeting     General meeting and talk

Details Burston History Talk by Andrew Emerton

Mon 29 Apr 2019 10.00 am     Event Organisers     Chiltern Open Air Museum

Details Wander through two thousand years of history

Thu 16 May 2019 10.00 am     Open meeting     General meeting and talk

Details Royal Mistresses by Roger Powell

Mon 20 May 2019 10.00 am     Open meeting     VCV 10th Aniversary Event

Details Groups Fair

Tue 21 May 2019 10.00 am     Event Organisers     Cliveden House

Details 

Sun 9 Jun 2019 12.00 am     Holidays     ITALY'S IMAGNA VALLEY

Details 6 days in the stunning Imagna Valley , nestled between the northern lakes of Como and Iseo

Mon 17 Jun 2019 2.00 pm     RUMs     RUMs Afternoon Tea

Details Ashridge House Afternoon Tea for VCV RUMs Leave: Coach at 2:00p.m Greenwood Park Depart Ashridge: 5p.m. There will be an opportunity to explore the gardens after tea.

Wed 19 Jun 2019 11.30 am     Theatre Goers     9 TO 5 THE MUSICAL - Savoy Theatre London

Details Price £43 - Sold out but still put your name on the waiting list

Thu 20 Jun 2019 10.00 am     Open meeting     General meeting and talk

Details To be confirmed

Thu 27 Jun 2019 10.00 am     Event Organisers     Guide Dogs for the Blind Training Centre

Details This is a follow on trip to the visit we made to the breeding centre two years ago.

Mon 8 Jul 2019 9.15 am     Event Organisers     Nottingham river cruise

Details 

Tue 16 Jul 2019 2.30 pm     Open meeting     Group Leaders Tea

Details 10th Anniversary Tea at the Centurian Golf Club, Hemel Hempstead Road, St Albans, HP3 8LA. Arrive at 2:30. There will be an opportunity after the tea to walk the beautiful course 9or just part of it!). Own transport, car share or the 321 bus

Thu 18 Jul 2019 10.00 am     Open meeting     General meeting and talk

Details One hundred years of deception by Ian Keable

Wed 31 Jul 2019 9.15 am     Event Organisers     Bury St Edmunds

Details A day in this historic city

Thu 15 Aug 2019 10.00 am     Open meeting     General meeting and talk

Details Grandma flew Spifires by Richard Pead

Thu 29 Aug 2019 11.30 am     Theatre Goers     EVITA-Regents Park Open Air Theatre

Details Price £33. Sold out

Wed 11 Sep 2019 11.30 am     Theatre Goers     COME FROM AWAY - Phoenix Theatre London

Details Price £45 - ONLY A FEW SEATS LEFT

Thu 19 Sep 2019 10.00 am     Open meeting     General meeting and talk

Details Clipper around the world yacht race by Linda Crocker

Sun 22 Sep 2019 12.00 am     Holidays     CRUISE THE DANUBE TO VIENNA & BUDAPEST

Details 8 days cruising the Danube one of the most scenic journeys through the heart of Europe.

Sat 5 Oct 2019 12.00 am     Holidays     NORFOLK

Details 3 days visiting the Sandringham Estate, the beautiful Holkham Hall and a Deer Safari at Snettisham Park

Tue 15 Oct 2019 11.30 am     Theatre Goers     FIDDLER ON THE ROOF - Playhouse Theatre London

Details Price is £65 - ON SALE 21st March 2019

Thu 17 Oct 2019 10.00 am     Open meeting     General meeting and talk

Details Banners, badges and buttons by Mick Casson

Thu 24 Oct 2019 10.00 am     Holidays     BEYOND THE GOLDEN TRIANGLE

Details 14 days delving deeper into India's fascinating culture and history. visiting New & Old Delhi. the Taj Mahal, Agra Fort, Fatehpur Sikri, Ranthambore, Jaipur Amber Fort & Shimla

Mon 11 Nov 2019 10.00 am     Event Organisers     A relaxing spa day at Champney's, Henlow

Details 

Sat 16 Nov 2019 6.00 pm     Open meeting     VCV 10th Anniversary 50/60s evening

Details 

Thu 21 Nov 2019 10.00 am     Open meeting     General meeting and talk

Details The history of Royal Flights by Graham Laurie

Wed 4 Dec 2019 11.00 am     Event Organisers     Waddesdon Manor

Details A fascinating tour of the house with its amazing Christmas decorations, followed by a chance to wander round the Christmas market

Thu 19 Dec 2019 10.00 am     Open meeting     Christmas Party

Details