South Lakes

Return to South Lakes U3A

South Lakes U3A Calendar

Show: All Group

Mon 8 Jun 2020 10.30 am     Discussion     Meeting cancelled TBC

Details 

Mon 8 Jun 2020 1.30 pm     French Basic/Improvers     Meeting CANCELLED

Details 

Mon 8 Jun 2020 1.30 pm     French Intermediate/Advanced     Meeting CANCELLED

Details Regular session at Castle Street. Enquiries:Stephanie Lomascolo

Tue 9 Jun 2020 2.00 pm     Wine Appreciation 1     

Details 

Wed 10 Jun 2020 12.00 am     Natural History     Silverdale Lots, Jack Scout and Mawson Garden Renovation. (K Lock)

Details 

Wed 10 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Chess     

Details 

Thu 11 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Walking(02): Strollers     

Details 

Thu 11 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Walking(09): Ramblers     (Gillian Cochrane)

Details 

Thu 11 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Walking(10): Ramblers+     Arnison Crags, Birks, St Sunday Crag and Grizedale Tarn

Details 

Fri 12 Jun 2020 2.00 pm     Tennis     

Details 

Mon 15 Jun 2020 2.00 pm     World History     Meeting CANCELLED

Details 

Tue 16 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Walking(11): Tuesday Walkers     CANCELLED

Details 

Tue 16 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Books on Tuesday     Meeting CANCELLED

Details 

Wed 17 Jun 2020 12.00 am     Natural History     Augill Pastures CWT Reserve. (L and N Harbron)

Details 

Wed 17 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Chess     

Details 

Wed 17 Jun 2020 10.30 am     Open meeting     Monthly Meeting: Nicola Pietragala - NatWest

Details Online security and avoidings scams

Thu 18 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Walking(05): Amblers 3     

Details 

Thu 18 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Walking(06): Amblers 4     CANCELLED

Details 

Thu 18 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Walking(12): Fellwanderers     Cancelled

Details 

Thu 18 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Walking(01): Gentle Strollers     

Details 

Thu 18 Jun 2020 10.30 am     Walking(04): Amblers 2     CANCELLED

Details 

Thu 18 Jun 2020 10.30 am     Walking(03): Amblers 1 (dogs)     (Anne Parr)

Details 

Thu 18 Jun 2020 2.00 pm     American History     J.F.K - Jackie Hinton

Details 

Fri 19 Jun 2020 2.00 pm     Tennis     

Details 

Mon 22 Jun 2020 10.30 am     Discussion     Meeting cancelled TBC

Details 

Mon 22 Jun 2020 1.30 pm     French Intermediate/Advanced     

Details Final session of academic year at Castle Street. Enquiries:Stephanie Lomascolo

Wed 24 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Chess     

Details 

Thu 25 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Walking(07): Amblers+1     

Details 

Thu 25 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Walking(02): Strollers     

Details 

Thu 25 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Walking(08): Amblers+2     (Ian Fishwick)

Details 

Thu 25 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Walking(10): Ramblers+     TBA

Details 

Fri 26 Jun 2020 2.00 pm     Science and Technology     Cancelled due to Covid-19

Details 

Fri 26 Jun 2020 2.00 pm     Tennis     

Details 

Wed 1 Jul 2020 12.00 am     Natural History     Holme Stinted Pastures and Holme Fell (C Winnack)

Details 14 members only

Wed 1 Jul 2020 10.00 am     Chess     

Details 

Thu 2 Jul 2020 10.00 am     Walking(09): Ramblers     

Details 

Thu 2 Jul 2020 10.00 am     Walking(13): Fellwanderers+     (Margaret)

Details 

Thu 2 Jul 2020 10.30 am     Walking(03): Amblers 1 (dogs)     (Ian Hatton)

Details 

Fri 3 Jul 2020 2.00 pm     Tennis     

Details 

Mon 6 Jul 2020 10.30 am     Discussion     Meeting cancelled TBC

Details 

Wed 8 Jul 2020 10.00 am     Chess     

Details 

Thu 9 Jul 2020 10.00 am     Walking(09): Ramblers     (Bob Shearman)

Details 

Fri 10 Jul 2020 2.00 pm     Tennis     

Details 

Wed 15 Jul 2020 12.00 am     Natural History     Knipe Scar (Janet Antrobus)

Details 

Wed 15 Jul 2020 10.00 am     Chess     

Details 

Thu 16 Jul 2020 10.30 am     Walking(03): Amblers 1 (dogs)     (Gwenda Major)

Details 

Thu 16 Jul 2020 2.00 pm     American History     The History of the State of Texas - Sue and Keith Duncan

Details 

Fri 17 Jul 2020 2.00 pm     Tennis     

Details 

Mon 20 Jul 2020 10.30 am     Discussion     Meeting cancelled TBC

Details 

Tue 21 Jul 2020 10.00 am     Books on Tuesday     Meeting CANCELLED

Details 

Wed 22 Jul 2020 10.00 am     Chess     

Details 

Thu 23 Jul 2020 10.00 am     Walking(08): Amblers+2     (Helen and David Snaith)

Details 

Fri 24 Jul 2020 2.00 pm     Tennis     

Details 

Wed 29 Jul 2020 10.00 am     Chess     

Details 

Thu 30 Jul 2020 10.00 am     Walking(09): Ramblers     

Details 

Fri 31 Jul 2020 2.00 pm     Tennis     

Details 

Wed 5 Aug 2020 10.00 am     Chess     

Details 

Thu 6 Aug 2020 10.00 am     Walking(09): Ramblers     

Details 

Thu 6 Aug 2020 10.00 am     Walking(13): Fellwanderers+     Loweswater Fells (Martin & Paula)

Details 

Thu 6 Aug 2020 10.30 am     Walking(03): Amblers 1 (dogs)     (Anne Parr)

Details 

Fri 7 Aug 2020 2.00 pm     Tennis     

Details 

Wed 12 Aug 2020 10.00 am     Chess     

Details 

Thu 13 Aug 2020 10.00 am     Walking(09): Ramblers     (Ray Green & Jan Town)

Details 

Fri 14 Aug 2020 2.00 pm     Tennis     

Details 

Wed 19 Aug 2020 10.00 am     Chess     

Details 

Wed 19 Aug 2020 10.15 am     Open meeting     AGM

Details 

Thu 20 Aug 2020 10.30 am     Walking(03): Amblers 1 (dogs)     (Jim Eccles & Steve Toon)

Details 

Thu 20 Aug 2020 2.00 pm     American History     TBC

Details 

Fri 21 Aug 2020 2.00 pm     Tennis     

Details 

Wed 26 Aug 2020 10.00 am     Chess     

Details 

Wed 26 Aug 2020 10.00 am     Open meeting     RENEWALS MORNING

Details 

Thu 27 Aug 2020 10.00 am     Walking(08): Amblers+2     (Margaret Clarke)

Details 

Fri 28 Aug 2020 2.00 pm     Tennis     

Details 

Wed 2 Sep 2020 10.00 am     Chess     

Details 

Wed 2 Sep 2020 10.00 am     Open meeting     OPEN MORNING

Details 

Thu 3 Sep 2020 10.00 am     Walking(09): Ramblers     (Richard Moore)

Details 

Thu 3 Sep 2020 10.00 am     Walking(13): Fellwanderers+     (Nicky)

Details 

Fri 4 Sep 2020 2.00 pm     Tennis     

Details 

Wed 9 Sep 2020 10.00 am     Chess     

Details 

Wed 9 Sep 2020 7.00 pm     Natural History     Autumn Amble Noble's Rest, Kendal. (L Wright)

Details 

Thu 10 Sep 2020 10.00 am     Walking(09): Ramblers     

Details 

Fri 11 Sep 2020 2.00 pm     Tennis     

Details 

Tue 15 Sep 2020 10.00 am     Books on Tuesday     Meeting CANCELLED

Details 

Wed 16 Sep 2020 10.00 am     Chess     

Details 

Wed 16 Sep 2020 10.30 am     Open meeting     Monthly Meeting: Ambleside Oral History Archive

Details 

Thu 17 Sep 2020 2.00 pm     American History     TBC

Details 

Fri 18 Sep 2020 2.00 pm     Tennis     

Details 

Wed 23 Sep 2020 10.00 am     Chess     

Details 

Thu 24 Sep 2020 10.00 am     Walking(08): Amblers+2     (Grace Bryers)

Details 

Fri 25 Sep 2020 2.00 pm     Tennis     

Details 

Wed 30 Sep 2020 10.00 am     Chess     

Details 

Thu 1 Oct 2020 10.00 am     Walking(13): Fellwanderers+     (Keith)

Details 

Wed 7 Oct 2020 10.00 am     Chess     

Details 

Wed 14 Oct 2020 10.00 am     Chess     

Details 

Thu 15 Oct 2020 2.00 pm     American History     TBC

Details 

Tue 20 Oct 2020 10.00 am     Books on Tuesday     Meeting CANCELLED

Details 

Wed 21 Oct 2020 10.00 am     Chess     

Details 

Wed 21 Oct 2020 10.30 am     Open meeting     Monthly Meeting: Martin Douglas - Globalisation

Details The impact of globalisation both positive and negative

Thu 22 Oct 2020 10.00 am     Walking(08): Amblers+2     (Garnet Fishwick)

Details 

Wed 28 Oct 2020 10.00 am     Chess     

Details 

Wed 4 Nov 2020 10.00 am     Chess     

Details 

Thu 5 Nov 2020 10.00 am     Walking(13): Fellwanderers+     (Les)

Details 

Wed 11 Nov 2020 10.00 am     Chess     

Details 

Tue 17 Nov 2020 10.00 am     Books on Tuesday     Meeting CANCELLED

Details 

Wed 18 Nov 2020 10.00 am     Chess     

Details 

Wed 18 Nov 2020 10.30 am     Open meeting     Monthly Meeting: Helen Clark - Morecambe Bay Search & Rescue

Details 

Thu 19 Nov 2020 2.00 pm     American History     Lindberg Summer - Ben Goodman

Details 

Wed 25 Nov 2020 10.00 am     Chess     

Details 

Thu 26 Nov 2020 10.00 am     Walking(08): Amblers+2     (Sue and Bob Cowin)

Details 

Wed 2 Dec 2020 10.00 am     Chess     

Details 

Thu 3 Dec 2020 10.00 am     Walking(13): Fellwanderers+     Social Walk/Pub Lunch (Martin & Paula/Sue Pelter)

Details 

Wed 9 Dec 2020 10.00 am     Chess     

Details 

Wed 16 Dec 2020 10.00 am     Chess     

Details