Return to Haywards Heath U3A

Haywards Heath U3A Calendar

Show: All Group

Wed 26 Jan 2022 10.00 am     Ancient Civilisations     The Jomon Culture of Japan - Phil Metherell

Venue Presentation Church Hall - map
Details A little known culture that existed for almost 10,000 years

Wed 26 Jan 2022 2.00 pm     General Meetings     Open Meeting Chris Roe - Namibia

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details Chris Roe

Wed 26 Jan 2022 2.30 pm     Geology and Landscape     Roger Smith on More 19th Century Geologists Conybeare, De la Beche, Lyell, Chambers, Miller, Owen, Agassiz, Darwin, Forbes & Wallace

Venue Zoom
Details 

Thu 27 Jan 2022 2.00 pm     Philosophy 3     

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details 

Tue 1 Feb 2022 10.00 am     Short Tennis 1     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 1 Feb 2022 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 1 Feb 2022 2.00 pm     Family History Finders     Tutorial (tbc)

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Tue 1 Feb 2022 2.30 pm     Art Appreciation     David Hockney

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details A talk by John Merrett about the life and works of David Hockney

Wed 2 Feb 2022 1.45 pm     Music Appreciation     Serenades

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details Presenter - Derek Barton

Thu 3 Feb 2022 2.00 pm     Ukulele 1     Ukulele practise

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Fri 4 Feb 2022 10.00 am     Ukulele 2     Ukulele practise session

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Fri 4 Feb 2022 10.00 am     Walks     

Venue Walks group various
Details 

Fri 4 Feb 2022 2.00 pm     Stitch and Knit     

Venue 
Details 

Fri 4 Feb 2022 2.30 pm     General Meetings     Travels in the past: the problems and pleasures of the journey

Venue Zoom
Details Dr Janet Pennington

Mon 7 Feb 2022 2.00 pm     Understanding Russia     

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details 

Wed 9 Feb 2022 2.30 pm     Science     Save the Spider - David Stevens

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details A remarkably creative insect

Fri 11 Feb 2022 10.00 am     Gardens     Howard Marchant - Gardens in Art

Venue King Edward Hall - map
Details 

Fri 11 Feb 2022 2.00 pm     Family History Learn Together     Family History Learning Together

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details 

Thu 17 Feb 2022 10.00 am     Computer Solutions     Computer, Smartphone & Tablet Issues & Open Forum

Venue Zoom
Details Members raise issues on technical matters, assistance provided by group members. Screens are shared to facilitate solutions.

Thu 17 Feb 2022 2.00 pm     Ukulele 1     Ukulele practise

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Fri 18 Feb 2022 10.00 am     Ukulele 2     Ukulele practise session

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Fri 18 Feb 2022 10.00 am     Literature     Discuss a schedule of books/authors

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details Details to follow of agreed reading list

Fri 18 Feb 2022 2.00 pm     Stitch and Knit     

Venue 
Details 

Fri 18 Feb 2022 2.30 pm     General Meetings     King Henry lll & the battle of Lewes

Venue Zoom
Details James Dickinson

Wed 23 Feb 2022 2.30 pm     Geology and Landscape     The Geology & Archaeology of Santorini by Ann Best

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details 

Thu 24 Feb 2022 2.00 pm     Philosophy 3     

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details 

Tue 1 Mar 2022 2.00 pm     Family History Finders     Huguenots

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Wed 2 Mar 2022 1.45 pm     Music Appreciation     Where in the world..?

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details Guest presenter - Howard Marchant

Thu 3 Mar 2022 2.00 pm     Ukulele 1     Ukulele practise

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Fri 4 Mar 2022 10.00 am     Ukulele 2     Ukulele practise session

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Fri 4 Mar 2022 2.00 pm     Stitch and Knit     

Venue 
Details 

Mon 7 Mar 2022 2.00 pm     Understanding Russia     

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details 

Fri 11 Mar 2022 10.00 am     Gardens     Sarah Oldridge - Marianne North

Venue King Edward Hall - map
Details 

Fri 11 Mar 2022 2.00 pm     Family History Learn Together     Family History Learning Together

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details 

Thu 17 Mar 2022 10.00 am     Computer Solutions     Computer, Smartphone & Tablet Issues & Open Forum

Venue Zoom
Details Members raise issues on technical matters, assistance provided by group members. Screens are shared to facilitate solutions.

Thu 17 Mar 2022 2.00 pm     Ukulele 1     Ukulele practise

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Fri 18 Mar 2022 10.00 am     Ukulele 2     Ukulele practise session

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Fri 18 Mar 2022 10.00 am     Literature     Discuss a schedule of books/authors

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details Details to follow of agreed reading list

Fri 18 Mar 2022 2.00 pm     Stitch and Knit     

Venue 
Details 

Wed 23 Mar 2022 2.30 pm     Geology and Landscape     The Worlds Greatest Geological Wonders On a DVD prepared by Prof Michael Wysession , Washington Uni, St Louis. To be presented by Roger Smith

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details 

Thu 24 Mar 2022 2.00 pm     Philosophy 3     

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details 

Thu 31 Mar 2022 2.00 pm     Ukulele 1     Ukulele practise

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Fri 1 Apr 2022 10.00 am     Ukulele 2     Ukulele practise session

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Fri 1 Apr 2022 2.00 pm     Stitch and Knit     

Venue 
Details 

Mon 4 Apr 2022 2.00 pm     Understanding Russia     

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details 

Tue 5 Apr 2022 2.00 pm     Family History Finders     Miners and their Families

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Wed 6 Apr 2022 1.45 pm     Music Appreciation     Signore piu musicali

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details Presenters - Mary Armour and Janice Spence

Fri 8 Apr 2022 10.00 am     Gardens     Dr Mick Lynn - Why we need plants

Venue King Edward Hall - map
Details 

Fri 8 Apr 2022 2.00 pm     Family History Learn Together     Family History Learning Together

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details 

Thu 14 Apr 2022 2.00 pm     Ukulele 1     Ukulele practise

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Fri 15 Apr 2022 10.00 am     Ukulele 2     Ukulele practise session

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Fri 15 Apr 2022 2.00 pm     Stitch and Knit     

Venue 
Details 

Thu 21 Apr 2022 10.00 am     Computer Solutions     Computer, Smartphone & Tablet Issues & Open Forum

Venue Zoom
Details Members raise issues on technical matters, assistance provided by group members. Screens are shared to facilitate solutions.

Wed 27 Apr 2022 2.30 pm     Geology and Landscape     Janet Wade: The Silurian of the Malvern Hills

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details 

Thu 28 Apr 2022 2.00 pm     Ukulele 1     Ukulele practise

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Thu 28 Apr 2022 2.00 pm     Philosophy 3     

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details 

Fri 29 Apr 2022 10.00 am     Ukulele 2     Ukulele practise session

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Fri 29 Apr 2022 2.00 pm     Stitch and Knit     

Venue 
Details 

Mon 2 May 2022 2.00 pm     Understanding Russia     

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details 

Tue 3 May 2022 2.00 pm     Family History Finders     Programme Planning and Scraps of Information

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Wed 4 May 2022 1.45 pm     Music Appreciation     There's an animal in there somewhere.

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details Presenter - Terry Sage

Thu 12 May 2022 2.00 pm     Ukulele 1     Ukulele practise

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Fri 13 May 2022 10.00 am     Ukulele 2     Ukulele practise session

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Fri 13 May 2022 10.00 am     Gardens     Alison Marsden - Right Plant, Right Place

Venue King Edward Hall - map
Details 

Fri 13 May 2022 2.00 pm     Family History Learn Together     Family History Learning Together

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details 

Fri 13 May 2022 2.00 pm     Stitch and Knit     

Venue 
Details 

Thu 19 May 2022 10.00 am     Computer Solutions     Computer, Smartphone & Tablet Issues & Open Forum

Venue Zoom
Details Members raise issues on technical matters, assistance provided by group members. Screens are shared to facilitate solutions.

Fri 20 May 2022 10.00 am     Literature     Discuss a schedule of books/authors

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details Details to follow of agreed reading list

Wed 25 May 2022 2.30 pm     Geology and Landscape     The Formation & Geology of the Alps. Roger Smith

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details 

Thu 26 May 2022 2.00 pm     Philosophy 3     

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details 

Thu 26 May 2022 2.00 pm     Ukulele 1     Ukulele practise

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Fri 27 May 2022 10.00 am     Ukulele 2     Ukulele practise session

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Fri 27 May 2022 2.00 pm     Stitch and Knit     

Venue 
Details 

Wed 1 Jun 2022 1.45 pm     Music Appreciation     Members' Choice

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details Members to bring a CD with a selected track to play to the group.

Mon 6 Jun 2022 2.00 pm     Understanding Russia     

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details 

Tue 7 Jun 2022 2.00 pm     Family History Finders     I want to Tell you a Story - writing biographies

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Thu 9 Jun 2022 2.00 pm     Ukulele 1     Ukulele practise

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Fri 10 Jun 2022 10.00 am     Ukulele 2     Ukulele practise session

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Fri 10 Jun 2022 2.00 pm     Family History Learn Together     Family History Learning Together

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details 

Fri 10 Jun 2022 2.00 pm     Stitch and Knit     

Venue 
Details 

Thu 16 Jun 2022 10.00 am     Computer Solutions     Computer, Smartphone & Tablet Issues & Open Forum

Venue Zoom
Details Members raise issues on technical matters, assistance provided by group members. Screens are shared to facilitate solutions.

Fri 17 Jun 2022 10.00 am     Literature     Discuss a schedule of books/authors

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details Details to follow of agreed reading list

Wed 22 Jun 2022 2.30 pm     Geology and Landscape     Possible Field Trip to Darwins House at Downe or something else

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details 

Thu 23 Jun 2022 2.00 pm     Ukulele 1     Ukulele practise

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Fri 24 Jun 2022 10.00 am     Ukulele 2     Ukulele practise session

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Fri 24 Jun 2022 2.00 pm     Stitch and Knit     

Venue 
Details 

Mon 4 Jul 2022 2.00 pm     Understanding Russia     

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details 

Tue 5 Jul 2022 2.00 pm     Family History Finders     Famous Relatives

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Thu 7 Jul 2022 2.00 pm     Ukulele 1     Ukulele practise

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Fri 8 Jul 2022 10.00 am     Ukulele 2     Ukulele practise session

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Fri 8 Jul 2022 2.00 pm     Family History Learn Together     Family History Learning Together

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details 

Thu 21 Jul 2022 2.00 pm     Ukulele 1     Ukulele practise

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Fri 22 Jul 2022 10.00 am     Ukulele 2     Ukulele practise session

Venue Members' Homes
Details 

Wed 27 Jul 2022 2.30 pm     Geology and Landscape     Tea & Chat in Janets Garden, Blackthorns, Lindfield

Venue 
Details