Return to Haywards Heath U3A

Haywards Heath U3A Calendar

Show: All Group

Fri 28 Feb 2020 10.00 am     Walks     

Venue 
Details 4 mile walk around Chailey Common meet at Adjacent public carpark to Chailey Sports Club

Tue 3 Mar 2020 10.00 am     Short Tennis 1     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 3 Mar 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 3 Mar 2020 2.00 pm     Family History 3     DNA

Venue Members' Home
Details 

Thu 5 Mar 2020 2.00 pm     Ukulele 1     

Venue Members' Home
Details 

Mon 9 Mar 2020 10.00 am     Play Reading 1     

Venue Members' Home
Details 

Tue 10 Mar 2020 10.00 am     Short Tennis 1     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 10 Mar 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Wed 11 Mar 2020 10.00 am     Wider World     Islands of the Caribbean by Richard Mason

Venue 
Details 

Wed 11 Mar 2020 2.00 pm     General Meetings     Social afternoon Chailey Heritage

Venue Clair Hall Main Hall - website - map
Details 

Wed 11 Mar 2020 2.30 pm     Science     The Hubble Space Telescope

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details A Talk by David Roberts

Fri 13 Mar 2020 10.00 am     Gardens     Garden Visits Home & Abroad

Venue King Edward Hall - map
Details Speaker: Elizabeth Mason

Tue 17 Mar 2020 10.00 am     Short Tennis 1     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 17 Mar 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Thu 19 Mar 2020 10.00 am     Computer Solutions     Open forum for members

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details 

Thu 19 Mar 2020 2.00 pm     Ukulele 1     

Venue 
Details 

Thu 19 Mar 2020 2.30 pm     Philosophy 3     Socrates cafe philosophy debate meeting

Venue Bent Arms - map
Details Introduction of subject matter by a member before thereafter debated upon.

Mon 23 Mar 2020 10.00 am     Play Reading 1     

Venue Members' Home
Details 

Tue 24 Mar 2020 10.00 am     Short Tennis 1     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 24 Mar 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Wed 25 Mar 2020 10.00 am     Ancient Civilisations     Akhenaten

Venue Presentation Church Hall - map
Details A talk by Carole Andrews

Thu 26 Mar 2020 10.00 am     Finance and Current Affairs     

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details 

Tue 31 Mar 2020 10.00 am     Short Tennis 1     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 31 Mar 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Thu 2 Apr 2020 2.00 pm     Ukulele 1     

Venue 
Details 

Fri 3 Apr 2020 10.00 am     Gardens     Spring Flowering Herbaceous Perennials

Venue King Edward Hall - map
Details Speaker: Rosy Hardy

Mon 6 Apr 2020 10.00 am     Play Reading 1     

Venue Members' Home
Details 

Tue 7 Apr 2020 10.00 am     Short Tennis 1     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 7 Apr 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 7 Apr 2020 2.00 pm     Family History 3     Organising and storing your genealogy (Physical and Computer)

Venue Members' Home
Details 

Wed 8 Apr 2020 10.00 am     Wider World     Lima to Lake Titicaca by Alan Colgate

Venue 
Details 

Wed 8 Apr 2020 2.30 pm     Science     TBA

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details A Talk by Janet Wade

Tue 14 Apr 2020 10.00 am     Short Tennis 1     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 14 Apr 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Thu 16 Apr 2020 10.00 am     Computer Solutions     

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details 

Thu 16 Apr 2020 2.00 pm     Ukulele 1     

Venue 
Details 

Mon 20 Apr 2020 10.00 am     Play Reading 1     

Venue Members' Home
Details 

Tue 21 Apr 2020 10.00 am     Short Tennis 1     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 21 Apr 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Wed 22 Apr 2020 10.00 am     Ancient Civilisations     The Sumerians

Venue Presentation Church Hall - map
Details Alan Simmonds

Thu 23 Apr 2020 10.00 am     Finance and Current Affairs     

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details 

Tue 28 Apr 2020 10.00 am     Short Tennis 1     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 28 Apr 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Thu 30 Apr 2020 2.00 pm     Ukulele 1     

Venue 
Details 

Mon 4 May 2020 10.00 am     Play Reading 1     

Venue Members' Home
Details 

Tue 5 May 2020 10.00 am     Short Tennis 1     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 5 May 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 5 May 2020 2.00 pm     Family History 3     Programme planning and Alternatives to paid subscriptions

Venue Members' Home
Details 

Tue 12 May 2020 10.00 am     Short Tennis 1     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 12 May 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Wed 13 May 2020 9.30 am     General Meetings     Betty Murrell day

Venue 
Details 

Wed 13 May 2020 10.00 am     Wider World     Bermuda by Linda Searle

Venue 
Details 

Wed 13 May 2020 2.30 pm     Science     Continuous and Fault Tolerant Processing

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details A Talk by Chris Goring

Thu 14 May 2020 2.00 pm     Ukulele 1     

Venue 
Details 

Fri 15 May 2020 10.00 am     Gardens     Parks & Gardens of Flanders

Venue King Edward Hall - map
Details Speaker: Melanie Gibson-Barton

Mon 18 May 2020 10.00 am     Play Reading 1     

Venue Members' Home
Details 

Tue 19 May 2020 10.00 am     Short Tennis 1     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 19 May 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Thu 21 May 2020 10.00 am     Computer Solutions     

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details 

Tue 26 May 2020 10.00 am     Short Tennis 1     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 26 May 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Wed 27 May 2020 10.00 am     Ancient Civilisations     My Name is Herod

Venue Presentation Church Hall - map
Details A talk by Irene Pain

Thu 28 May 2020 10.00 am     Finance and Current Affairs     

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details 

Thu 28 May 2020 2.00 pm     Ukulele 1     

Venue 
Details 

Mon 1 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Play Reading 1     

Venue Members' Home
Details 

Tue 2 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Short Tennis 1     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 2 Jun 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 2 Jun 2020 2.00 pm     Family History 3     Village Books and websites for Genealogy

Venue Members' Home
Details 

Tue 9 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Short Tennis 1     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 9 Jun 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Wed 10 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Wider World     Croatia by sea by Chris Moor

Venue 
Details 

Wed 10 Jun 2020 2.30 pm     Science     The Life of Isambard Kingdom Brunel

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details A Talk by Clem Frank

Thu 11 Jun 2020 2.00 pm     Ukulele 1     

Venue 
Details 

Mon 15 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Play Reading 1     

Venue Members' Home
Details 

Tue 16 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Short Tennis 1     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 16 Jun 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Thu 18 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Computer Solutions     

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details 

Tue 23 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Short Tennis 1     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 23 Jun 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Wed 24 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Ancient Civilisations     Hannibal (Part 1)

Venue Presentation Church Hall - map
Details The first of two talks on Hannibal by Peter Leigh

Thu 25 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Finance and Current Affairs     

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details 

Thu 25 Jun 2020 2.00 pm     General Meetings     AGM - Followed by a presentation by Carol Andrews

Venue Clair Hall Main Hall - website - map
Details Discovering Ancient Egypt from adventurers to archaeologists

Mon 29 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Play Reading 1     

Venue Members' Home
Details 

Tue 30 Jun 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 7 Jul 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 7 Jul 2020 2.00 pm     Family History 3     Immigration and Emigration

Venue Members' Home
Details 

Wed 8 Jul 2020 2.00 pm     General Meetings     Open Meeting with a presentation from Michael Smith

Venue Clair Hall Main Hall - website - map
Details The Franklin mission disaster - lost and found

Wed 8 Jul 2020 2.30 pm     Science     Catastrophic Insect Decline

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details A Talk by Jenny Porter

Mon 13 Jul 2020 10.00 am     Play Reading 1     

Venue Members' Home
Details 

Tue 14 Jul 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 21 Jul 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Wed 22 Jul 2020 10.00 am     Ancient Civilisations     Hannibal (Part 2)

Venue Presentation Church Hall - map
Details The second part of a talk on Hannibal by Peter Leigh

Thu 23 Jul 2020 10.00 am     Finance and Current Affairs     

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details 

Sat 25 Jul 2020 2.00 pm     General Meetings     Summer Concert

Venue Methodist Church Hall - map
Details Choir, Orchestra, Hand-bells, Ukulele, Recorders and more

Mon 27 Jul 2020 10.00 am     Play Reading 1     

Venue Members' Home
Details 

Tue 28 Jul 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 4 Aug 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Thu 6 Aug 2020 2.00 pm     General Meetings     Re-enrolment Day

Venue Clair Hall Main Hall - website - map
Details Come along to re-enrol and see what the groups are displaying

Tue 11 Aug 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 18 Aug 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 25 Aug 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 1 Sep 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 8 Sep 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Wed 9 Sep 2020 10.00 am     Wider World     USA Deep South by Pauline Bethell

Venue 
Details 

Tue 15 Sep 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 15 Sep 2020 2.00 pm     General Meetings     Information meeting

Venue Clair Hall Main Hall - website - map
Details Colin McFarlin will be giving a talk on waste management

Tue 22 Sep 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 29 Sep 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 6 Oct 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 13 Oct 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Wed 14 Oct 2020 10.00 am     Wider World     Waterways of Russia by Jenny Porter

Venue 
Details 

Tue 20 Oct 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 27 Oct 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 3 Nov 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Tue 10 Nov 2020 11.00 am     Table Tennis     

Venue Dolphin Leisure Centre - map
Details 

Wed 11 Nov 2020 10.00 am     Wider World     Oman by Bill and Christine Elwell-Sutton

Venue 
Details 

Wed 9 Dec 2020 10.00 am     Wider World     Christmas Quiz and Social

Venue 
Details