Islington

Return to Islington u3a

Islington u3a Calendar

Show: All Group

Thu 25 Jul 2024 2.00 pm     Scrabble     Scrabble

Details Dates and times may change, as well as venue - please contact co-ordinator for latest details

Mon 29 Jul 2024 5.00 pm     Film - German     Pina

Details 

Thu 1 Aug 2024 2.00 pm     Bridge     

Details 

Mon 5 Aug 2024 2.30 pm     Cryptic Crossword Group 1     

Details 

Tue 6 Aug 2024 2.30 pm     Book Group- French 1     Pays Perdu by Pierre Jourde

Details 

Thu 8 Aug 2024 2.00 pm     Scrabble     Scrabble

Details Dates and times may change - please contact co-ordinator for latest details.

Thu 8 Aug 2024 7.30 pm     Theatre visits     'Kiss Me, Kate' at Barbican Theatre

Details 

Mon 12 Aug 2024 5.00 pm     Film - French     Artemisia

Details 

Thu 15 Aug 2024 2.00 pm     Bridge     

Details 

Tue 20 Aug 2024 4.00 pm     German Stammtisch     

Details 

Wed 21 Aug 2024 10.30 am     Book Group 2     

Details 

Thu 22 Aug 2024 2.00 pm     Scrabble     Scrabble

Details Dates and times may change, as well as venue - please contact co-ordinator for latest details

Thu 22 Aug 2024 2.30 pm     Theatre visits     'Fiddler on the Roof' at Regent's Park Theatre

Details 

Mon 26 Aug 2024 5.00 pm     Film - German     Fitzcarraldo

Details 

Thu 29 Aug 2024 2.00 pm     Bridge     

Details 

Mon 2 Sep 2024 2.30 pm     Cryptic Crossword Group 1     

Details 

Thu 5 Sep 2024 2.00 pm     Bridge     

Details 

Mon 9 Sep 2024 5.00 pm     Film - French     La Haine

Details 

Tue 10 Sep 2024 1.00 pm     Playreading     The Norman Conquests #3 Round & Round the Garden

Details 

Wed 11 Sep 2024 1.00 pm     Theatre visits     The Grapes of Wrath' at the National Theatre

Details 

Thu 12 Sep 2024 1.00 pm     Concerts: Classical & Jazz     Radio 3 NGAs play Brahms and Shostakovich

Details To start the new season I’ve chosen another lunchtime concert this time featuring some of Radio 3’s New Generation Artists including Alim Beisembayev, whose Proms debut last summer in Rachmaninov’s Second Piano Concerto absolutely blew everyone away! Here they perform Piano Trios by Shostakovich and Brahms. New Generation Artists: Aleksey Semenenko, Andrei Ioniță and Alim Beisembayev

Tue 17 Sep 2024 2.30 pm     Book Group- French 1     

Details 

Tue 17 Sep 2024 4.00 pm     German Stammtisch     

Details 

Wed 18 Sep 2024 10.30 am     Book Group 2     

Details 

Thu 19 Sep 2024 2.00 pm     Bridge     

Details 

Fri 27 Sep 2024 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Extended Walking Weekend

Details From Friday 27 to Monday 30 September at Church Stretton

Mon 30 Sep 2024 5.00 pm     Film - German     Roter Himmel

Details 

Mon 7 Oct 2024 2.30 pm     Cryptic Crossword Group 1     

Details 

Mon 14 Oct 2024 5.00 pm     Film - French     Trois Couleurs: Rouge

Details 

Tue 15 Oct 2024 4.00 pm     German Stammtisch     

Details 

Wed 16 Oct 2024 10.30 am     Book Group 2     

Details 

Thu 17 Oct 2024 2.30 pm     Theatre visits     'Here in America' by David Edgar, at Orange Tree Theatre, Richmond

Details 

Mon 21 Oct 2024 1.00 pm     Concerts: Classical & Jazz     Franck, Szymanowski & Wieniawski at Wigmore Hall

Details Not only does this programme begin with the gorgeous Sonata in A for violin and piano by César Franck but it is completed with works by two major Polish composers, Szymanowski and Wieniawski. Bomsori Kim violin; Danny Driver piano (wigmore-hall.org.uk) How to get there: Visit Us (wigmore-hall.org.uk)

Mon 28 Oct 2024 5.00 pm     Film - German     Die Welle

Details 

Tue 29 Oct 2024 2.30 pm     Book Group- French 1     

Details 

Thu 31 Oct 2024 2.00 pm     Bridge     

Details 

Mon 4 Nov 2024 2.30 pm     Cryptic Crossword Group 1     

Details 

Mon 11 Nov 2024 5.00 pm     Film - French     L'Heure d'Ete

Details 

Tue 12 Nov 2024 1.00 pm     Playreading     Richard Bean One Man Two Guvnors

Details 

Tue 19 Nov 2024 4.00 pm     German Stammtisch     

Details 

Wed 20 Nov 2024 10.30 am     Book Group 2     

Details 

Wed 20 Nov 2024 2.30 pm     Theatre visits     'Oedipus' at Wyndhams Theatre

Details 

Fri 22 Nov 2024 7.30 pm     Concerts: Classical & Jazz     Faure Requiem on St Cecilia's Day

Details To commemorate the centenary of Gabriel Fauré’s death Le Concert Spiritual directed by Hervé Nicquet will give, I confidently predict, a ravishing performance of one of the most popular Requiems in the entire choral repertoire coupled with music by his friends and contemporaries. Le Concert Spirituel at St James's, Spanish Place (wigmore-hall.org.uk)

Mon 25 Nov 2024 5.00 pm     Film - German     Es war einmal in Deutschland

Details 

Mon 2 Dec 2024 2.30 pm     Cryptic Crossword Group 1     

Details 

Mon 9 Dec 2024 5.00 pm     Film - French     Jean de Florette

Details 

Tue 10 Dec 2024 2.30 pm     Book Group- French 1     

Details 

Tue 17 Dec 2024 4.00 pm     German Stammtisch     

Details 

Wed 18 Dec 2024 7.00 pm     Concerts: Classical & Jazz     Christmas Swing with the London Symphony Orchestra

Details To end the year it looks as if the LSO are really letting their hair down, aided and abetted by Sir Antonio Pappano in a programme entitled Christmas Swing, which they’re actually performing on two nights. London Symphony Orchestra/Sir Antonio Pappano | Barbican

Tue 31 Dec 2024 5.00 pm     Book Grp-Slow:Future of Merit     Let bitesize.iu3a@gmail.com know if you would like the Group to have a second life?

Details 

Mon 6 Jan 2025 2.30 pm     Cryptic Crossword Group 1     

Details 

Thu 9 Jan 2025 2.30 pm     Theatre visits     'The Invention of Love' by Tom Stoppard, at Hampstead Theatre

Details 

Thu 23 Jan 2025 2.30 pm     Theatre visits     'Twelfth Night' at Orange Tree Theatre, Richmond

Details 

Mon 3 Feb 2025 2.30 pm     Cryptic Crossword Group 1     

Details 

Mon 3 Mar 2025 2.30 pm     Cryptic Crossword Group 1     

Details 

Mon 7 Apr 2025 2.30 pm     Cryptic Crossword Group 1     

Details 

Mon 5 May 2025 2.30 pm     Cryptic Crossword Group 1     

Details 

Mon 2 Jun 2025 2.30 pm     Cryptic Crossword Group 1     

Details 

Mon 7 Jul 2025 2.30 pm     Cryptic Crossword Group 1     

Details 

Mon 4 Aug 2025 2.30 pm     Cryptic Crossword Group 1     

Details 

Mon 1 Sep 2025 2.30 pm     Cryptic Crossword Group 1     

Details 

Mon 6 Oct 2025 2.30 pm     Cryptic Crossword Group 1     

Details 

Mon 3 Nov 2025 2.30 pm     Cryptic Crossword Group 1     

Details 

Mon 1 Dec 2025 2.30 pm     Cryptic Crossword Group 1     

Details